Special Announcement

I’m delighted to announce that I made the longlist for The New Quarterly’s 2023 Peter Hinchcliffe Short Fiction Award. The story that I submitted is titled, “Mehdi”. This story was heavily inspired by events in my own life and represents some of my most personal storytelling. As I’ve been making periodic attempts at advancing my writing career beyond amateur blogging, this recognition from TNQ is something of a milestone.

Whether “Mehdi” is published in the next issue of The New Quarterly or not depends on whether I’m selected among the finalists, or if they simply choose to include my story for publication. If either of these outcomes occur, I’ll certainly post a link to the journal on my blog. If the story is not published, I will be pursuing other avenues for publication — so you will have to be patient.

2 responses to “Special Announcement”

  1. Azar

    I always knew you have golden fingers, great creative mind, and focused on your journey. Peace be upon you my son! Sending you all my love and blessings always and always.

  2. Nolan Talisman

    YA BABA WOOHOO

Leave a comment